Home again – reflecting back on beauty in nature after chemo

Copyright 2015 Kay/wavesandpebbles

Copyright 2015 Kay/wavesandpebbles

Hi everyone

Just got back home after another spell in hospital.  I realise I have missed the blogging world which is out of reach where I stay as there is such a bad mobile connection and no Wi Fi.  I thought about writing blog posts while I was in hospital but for me it isn’t the same.  I like to be spontaneous.  To write and post the same day if I can.  There may be some snippets of writing that I can share but I tend to look back later at any writing I do in hospital rather than revisit it straightaway.

Anyway, the week before I was admitted to hospital following my third cycle of chemotherapy, I had taken a gentle walk in a couple of different places.  So some of those photos will be appearing here.  They are not brilliant photos, a bit blurry in places, but for me they represent days spent enjoying just being in nature on beautiful sunny – yet cloudy – days.

Copyright 2015 Kay/wavesandpebbles

Copyright 2015 Kay/wavesandpebbles

Copyright 2015 Kay/wavesandpebbles

Copyright 2015 Kay/wavesandpebbles

Copyright 2015 Kay/wavesandpebbles

Copyright 2015 Kay/wavesandpebbles

Copyright 2015 Kay/wavesandpebbles

Copyright 2015 Kay/wavesandpebbles

Copyright 2015 Kay/wavesandpebbles

Copyright 2015 Kay/wavesandpebbles

Copyright 2015 Kay/wavesandpebbles

Copyright 2015 Kay/wavesandpebbles

Copyright 2015 Kay/wavesandpebbles

Copyright 2015 Kay/wavesandpebbles

Copyright 2015 Kay/wavesandpebbles

Copyright 2015 Kay/wavesandpebbles

2 thoughts on “Home again – reflecting back on beauty in nature after chemo

Leave a Reply

